PORTFOLIO

Increase resource efficiency. Optimize processes. Implement the continuous improvement process.

Resource efficiency

With the EU’s Circular Economy Package and the Austrian Resource Efficiency Action Plan companies are facing new challenges and opportunities for new business ideas.
Our approach for optimization of resource consumption (materials, water, packaging, chemicals) is the application of system analysis, working from “Rough to detailed”. This method contributes significantly to a better understanding of the relevant factors influencing the consumption of resources and provides relevant information with regard to the interactions between processes and equipment, root cause inefficiencies as well as for the identification of optimization potentials.
Initially the field of attention is expanded and step by step focused. This avoids starting with detailed elaboration too soon before the problem area has been fully analysed.
We systematically identify potentials for reducing resource consumption without restricting plant performance or product quality. In doing so, we proceed according to the onion- skin model: The focus is on optimizing the plant operation and control, followed by technical improvements of the plants, followed by measures for recycling and optimizing the supply of resources. To achieve this, we apply established methods of system analysis, create material and energy balances, apply tools from the Six Sigma Toolbox as needed, and make targeted measurements. The overall optimization of resource consumption is supported by the statistical analysis of data.

Our service

  • Evaluation of resource and energy consumption of existing processes
  • Creation of material and energy balances and presentation in the form of Sankey diagrams
  • Life Cycle Analysis, Carbon Footprint, Water Footprint
  • Measurement of water and energy flows
  • Waste analysis and allocation of waste costs
  • Walkthroughs resulting in suggestions which can be implemented right away
  • Key performance indicators and benchmarking of resource efficiency (for raw materials, water, chemicals, energy, waste)
  • Optimization of processes, procedures and processes and development of measures to increase resource efficiency
  • Accompanying the implementation of measures and support in the processing of grant applications
  • Processing of innovative issues (zero waste, recycling) within the framework of funded research projects
  • Innovative measures to increase resource efficiency through TRIZ (Theory of Innovative Problem Solving)
  • Ecolabelling for detergents, reusable containers, textiles

Waste management & Waste management concept

Disposal costs represent an important cost component for every company. At the same time, a number of legal framework conditions have to be met: Disposal records, the Packaging Ordinance and the targets of the EU Circular Economy Package. Measures to prevent waste at the source and effective waste separation can result in significant savings and help meet regulatory requirements.

Our approach to waste management optimization is the application of system analysis, working from “Rough to detailed”. This helps to understand the relevant factors influencing the definition of different waste fractions and provides relevant information with regard to inefficiencies and the identification of optimization measures.

The field of view is initially expanded and then focused in steps. This avoids starting with detailed measures too early, before the problem area has been fully structured.

We systematically identify potentials to reduce hazardous and non-hazardous waste and ensure that the company’s legal requirements regarding the “Waste hierarchy” are met in accordance with the waste management law. In our approach, “Waste prevention” has the highest priority. Subsequently, measures for “Reuse”, “Recycling”, for “Energetic recovery ” are elaborated. The final option in the “Waste hierarchy” is the organized”Disposal” of the waste.

The benefit of optimizing waste management is the reduction of waste disposal, purchasing, warehousing, safety and logistics costs.

Our service

  • Waste analysis: Recording and evaluation of the current status (plant walkthrough, Identification of waste quantities, and costs)
  • Walkthrough with tips for waste prevention, waste separation and recycling
  • Identification of potential for optimization and proposals of realistic immediate, medium term and long term measures
  • Training: Motivation and information on waste separation in the company
  • Preparation of the waste logistics plan
  • Preparation of the waste management plan

Energy optimization

The challenge for companies to optimize the energy consumption is to identify the solutions with the strongest impact on energy costs, beyond singular measures to individual processes or process infrastructure, meaningfully prioritizing investments with the best leverage effect.

Our approach to optimizing the energy consumption is to use system analysis, working from “Rough to detailed”. By systematically evaluating energy consumers and functional relationships between the process steps, this method significantly improves the understanding of the relevant factors influencing overall energy consumption and describes the interactions between plants and machines, location and cause of inefficiencies, possible waste heat potential, and the identification of optimization potentials.

The immediate benefit of applying the “Top down” approach is that initially a broad field of view is considered and later then a detailed analysis is done step by step. This avoids that the problem area will be analysed in detail before the problem field has been completely structured.

We systematically identify potentials for reduction of the energy consumption without compromising plant performance or product quality. We apply the onion-skin model: The focus is on optimizing the plant operation and control, followed by technical improvements to the plants, followed by measures for the recovery of waste heat and optimizing the energy procurement. To achieve this, we apply established methods of system analysis, prepare energy balances, apply tools from the Six Sigma Toolbox as needed, and make targeted measurements. The overall optimization of energy consumption is supported by the statistical analysis of data.

Our Service

  • Energy audit according to DIN EN 16247-1, 16247-2, 16247-3, 16247-4
  • Energy audit according to EEffG (Energy Efficiency law), evaluation of measures
  • Implementation of an energy management system according to DIN EN ISO 50001
  • Preparation of a carbon footprint of products or processes
  • Process analysis and development of measures that can be implemented immediately, in the medium term and in the long term to implement energy efficiency according to best practises
  • Measurements of relevant energy consumers
  • Plan for waste heat recovery
  • Support of the implementation of measures and in the identification of relevant funding including applications
  • Building an energy metering system and benchmarking
  • Implementation of funded research projects

Process optimization

The challenge for companies to optimize their processes is to increase production capacity, to develop new products, develop technology further and meet the legal requirements to minimize resource consumption as much as possible. This shall minimize raw material costs and waste disposal cost without compromising process safety.

Our approach in process optimization is to reduce the demand for resources is the application of system analysis “From the rough to the detail”. This systematic approach contributes to a better understanding of the system elements and functional relations between the material components. This method significantly improves the understanding of the influencing variables on the individual processes and provides relevant information with regard to the interactions between the process steps, location and cause of inefficiencies and for the identification of optimization.

The immediate benefit of applying the “Top down” approach is that initially the field of view is broader and later then a detailed analysis will be done step by step for priority areas. This avoids that the problem area will be analysed in detail before the problem field has been completely structured.

When designing solutions, general goals and a general solution framework are first defined, the level of detail and degree of specification is gradually deepened. The concepts at higher levels ensure that the interactions are considered at all times.

We systematically identify potentials for reducing the use of resources without compromising plant performance or product quality. To achieve this, we apply established methods of system analysis, prepare material and energy balances, and apply tools from the Six Sigma Toolbox as needed. The overall optimization of the processes is supported by the modelling of units and entire processes as well as targeted measurements, data acquisition and data analysis.

Our service

  • Process analysis with system analysis tools
  • Modelling of overall and sub processes
  • Collection of required data and static data analysis
  • Process audit
  • Preparation of an action plan for realistic immediate, medium term and long term measures
  • Conducting feasibility studies and monitoring the implementation of measures
  • Implementation of funded research projects

Integrated management systems

Management systems organize, control and control company activities. Structures are created, objectives and measures are defined, implemented and a performance check is carried out. By the implementation of an environmental and energy management system, companies face the challenge of meeting legal requirements and working continuously to improve environmental performance.

When implementing an environmental or energy management system, we follow the Plan-Do- Check-Act cycle and work with the company to provide the necessary documentation to meet the ISO 14001 and ISO 50001 standard requirements.

PLAN – In the planning phase, a detailed analysis of the current situation is done, the definition of a base-line, the formulation of the environmental or energy policy, the formulation of environmental or energy objectives and finally the preparation of the environmental and energy program.

DO – In the implementation phase, the measures that have been defined in the planning phase are implemented.

CHECK – During the review phase, the achievement of the set goals is checked. The establishment of targeted monitoring and controlling of energy consumption, material use, waste, water consumption on the basis of meaningful key performance indicators is the central element.

ACT – The final phase analyses the effectiveness and efficiency of the entire process. If deviations are detected, corrective actions are taken and the cycle is started again.

The benefits of the introduction and subsequent certification are the systematic identification of savings potential, greater legal compliance, the higher transparency of environmentally relevant processes and costs as well as the increase in employee motivation within the company and an improved public image.

Our Service

  • Development of (integrated) management systems according to ISO 14001 and EMAS, ISO 50001
  • Gap analysis to determine the need for action
  • Environmental assessment
  • Energy audit
  • Preparation of an action plan
  • Preparation of management documentation and management manual
  • Preparation of communication concepts
  • Establishment of environmental controlling (Logical concept, monitoring, controlling)
  • Writing the environmental statement
  • In-house training
  • Internal audit and auditor training
  • Preparation and monitoring of certification and validation

ECOPROFIT

ECOPROFIT (ECOlogic PROject for Integrated Environmental Technology) was developed in 1991 by the Environment Agency of Graz in cooperation with the former STENUM working group at the Graz University of Technology as a low-level environmental management system. It has been implemented in Graz since 1992. By participating in the ECOPROFIT program, companies can continuously work on improving environmental performance in a network of companies and various industries. The step by step reduction of the use of energy, water, materials and chemicals and the reduction of waste as well as the compliance with legal requirements are the focus of the joint workshops.

In the individual consultation, in which concrete optimization measures are in the focus, we follow the principle “Rough to detailed”. This method contributes significantly to a better understanding of the relevant impact factors on the total resource consumption and describes the interactions between the processes and machines, root cause of inefficiencies, possible cost reduction and optimization potentials.

We systematically evaluate potentials for reducing hazardous and non-hazardous waste and ensure that the legal requirements in the company regarding the “waste hierarchy” are complied with in accordance with the Waste Management Act. In our approach, “waste prevention” has the highest priority. Subsequently, measures for “Reuse”, “Recycling”, for “Energetic recovery ” are looked into. Finally for remaining waste, cost-effective “elimination” is identified. Similarly, we proceed in the optimisation of the use of resources.

Together with the participating companies, we draw up an action plan to increase resource efficiency and support the preparation of ÖKOPROFIT award documents.

Our Service

  • Conducting workshops
  • Individual advice to companies in the area of resource efficiency
  • Creation of waste management plans
  • Preparation for the ÖKOPROFIT award
  • Accompanying the implementation of the measures
  • Creation of curricula, training documents and working materials
  • +43 (0)316 367156 - 0
  • office@stenum.at
  • Anton-Kleinoscheg-Straße 21, 8051 Graz
    Austria

About STENUM

STENUM Environmental Consultancy and Research supports companies in increasing the resource efficiency and the continuous improvement so that they contribute to sustainable development.

STENUM GmbH © 2018

GTC

  • de

PORTFOLIO

Ressourceneffizienz steigern. Prozesse optimieren. Den kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess umsetzen.

Ressourceneffizienz​

Das Circular Economy Paket der EU und der österreichische Ressourceneffizienz Aktionsplan stellen Unternehmen vor neue Herausforderungen und bieten Chancen für neue Geschäftsideen.

Unser Ansatz bei der Optimierung des Ressourcenverbrauchs (Materialien, Wasser, Verpackung, Chemikalien) ist die Anwendung der Systemanalyse, wobei wir „Vom Groben zum Detail“ vorgehen. Diese Methode trägt wesentlich zum besseren Verständnis der relevanten Einflussgrößen auf den Ressourcenverbrauch bei und liefert relevante Informationen in Hinblick auf die Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Anlagen und Maschinen, Ort und Ursache von Ineffizienzen sowie für die Identifikation von Optimierungspotenzialen.

Das Betrachtungsfeld wird zunächst weiter gefasst und danach schrittweise detailliert. So wird vermieden, dass zu früh mit detaillierten Ausarbeitungen begonnen wird, bevor das Problemfeld vollständig strukturiert wurde.

Wir identifizieren systematisch Potentiale zur Reduktion des Ressourcenverbrauchs ohne die Anlagenleistung oder die Produktqualität einzuschränken. Dabei gehen wir nach dem Zwiebelschalenmodell vor: Im Kern stehen Optimierungen des Anlagenbetriebes und der Regelung, dann folgen technische Verbesserungen an den Anlagen und danach Maßnahmen zur Kreislaufführung und zur Optimierung des Ressourcenbezugs. Um dies zu erreichen wenden wir etablierte Methoden der Systemanalyse an, erstellen Stoff- und Energiebilanzen, wenden je nach Erfordernis Tools aus der Six Sigma Toolbox an und führen gezielt Messungen durch. Die Gesamtoptimierung des Ressourcenverbrauchs wird dabei durch die statistische Analyse von Daten unterstützt.

Unser Angebot

  • Erhebung des Ressourcen- und Energieeinsatzes von bestehenden Prozessen
  • Erstellung von Stoff- und Energiebilanzen und Darstellung in Form von Sankey Diagrammen
  • Lebenszyklusanalyse, Carbon Footprint, Water Footprint
  • Messung von Wasser- und Energieströmen
  • Abfallanalysen und Zuordnung der Kosten von Abfällen
  • Betriebsrundgang mit Tipps
  • Bildung von Kennzahlen und Ausarbeitung eines Benchmarking der Ressourceneffizienz (für Rohstoffe, Wasser, Chemikalien, Energie, Abfälle)
  • Optimierung von Prozessen, Verfahren und Abläufen und Erarbeitung von Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Ressourceneffizienz
  • Begleitung der Maßnahmenumsetzung und Unterstützung bei der Abwicklung von Förderanträgen
  • Bearbeitung innovativer Fragestellungen (Zero Waste, Recycling) im Rahmen von geförderten Forschungsprojekten
  • Innovative Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Ressourceneffizienz durch TRIZ (Theorie der innovativen Problemlösung)
  • Umweltzeichen für Reinigungsmittel, Mehrweggebinde, Textilien

Abfallmanagement & Abfallwirtschaftskonzept

Für jedes Unternehmen stellen die Entsorgungskosten einen wichtigen Kostenanteil dar. Gleichzeitig sind eine Reihe von gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen zu erfüllen: Entsorgungsnachweise, Verpackungsverordnung und die Zielvorgaben des EU-Kreislaufwirtschaftspakets. Maßnahmen zur Vermeidung der Abfälle an ihrer Quelle und eine effektive Abfalltrennung können zu relevanten Einsparungen führen und helfen, die gesetzlichen Anforderungen zu erfüllen.

Unser Ansatz bei der Optimierung des Abfallmanagements ist die Anwendung der Systemanalyse, wobei wir „Vom Groben zum Detail“ vorgehen. Das hilft, die relevanten Einflussgrößen auf die Entstehung der verschiedenen Abfallfraktionen zu verstehen und liefert relevante Informationen in Hinblick auf Ineffizienzen sowie für die Identifizierung von Optimierungsmaßnahmen.

Das Betrachtungsfeld wird zunächst weiter gefasst und danach schrittweise detailliert. So wird vermieden, dass zu früh mit detaillierten Maßnahmen begonnen wird, bevor das Problemfeld vollständig strukturiert wurde.

Wir identifizieren systematisch Potentiale zur Reduktion des gefährlichen und nicht gefährlichen Abfalls und stellen sicher, dass die gesetzlichen Anforderungen im Unternehmen in Bezug auf die „Abfall-Hierarchie“ gemäß Abfallwirtschaftsgesetz eingehalten werden. Bei unserem Vorgehen hat die „Abfallvermeidung“ die höchste Priorität. In weiterer Folge werden Maßnahmen zur „Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung“, dem „Recycling“, für „sonstige Verwertung z.B. energetische Verwertung“ ausgearbeitet. Zuletzt steht in der „Abfall-Hierarchie“ die „Beseitigung“ der Abfälle.

Der Nutzen für die Optimierung des Abfallmanagement besteht in der Reduktion der Kosten im Bereich der Entsorgung, beim Einkauf, der Lagerhaltung, Arbeitssicherheit und der Logistik.

Unser Angebot

  • Abfallanalyse: Erfassung und Bewertung des Ist-Zustandes (Betriebsrundgang, Abfallmengen, -kosten)
  • Abfallrundgang mit Tipps zur Abfallvermeidung, Abfalltrennung und Recycling
  • Aufzeigen von Optimierungspotenzialen und Vorschlag von sofort, mittelfristig und langfristig umsetzbaren Maßnahmen
  • Schulungen: Motivation und Information zur Abfalltrennung im Unternehmen
  • Erstellung des Abfalllogistikkonzeptes
  • Erstellung des Abfallwirtschaftskonzeptes

Energieoptimierung

Die Herausforderung für Unternehmen bei der Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs liegt darin, die Lösungen mit dem stärksten Hebel auf die Energiekosten zu identifizieren, die über singuläre Maßnahmen an einzelnen Prozessen oder in der Prozessinfrastruktur hinausgehen, bei der sinnvollen Priorisierung von Neuinvestitionen und der Nutzung von Abwärmeströmen.

Unser Vorgehensprinzip bei der Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs ist die Anwendung der Systemanalyse, wobei wir „Vom Groben zum Detail“ vorgehen. Diese Methode trägt durch die systematische Betrachtung von Energieverbrauchern und funktionellen Beziehungen zwischen den Prozessschritten wesentlich zum besseren Verständnis der relevanten Einflussgrößen auf den Gesamtenergieverbrauch bei und beschreibt die Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Anlagen und Maschinen, Ort und Ursache von Ineffizienzen, mögliche Abwärmepotenziale sowie für die Identifikation von Optimierungspotenzialen.

Der unmittelbare Nutzen bei der Anwendung des „Top down“ Vorgehensprinzips besteht darin, dass das Betrachtungsfeld zunächst weiter gefasst wird und erst danach schrittweise detailliert. So vermeidet man, dass bei der Untersuchung des Problemfeldes zu früh mit detaillierten Erhebungen begonnen wird, bevor das Problemfeld vollständig strukturiert wurde.

Wir identifizieren systematisch Potentiale zur Reduktion des Energieverbrauchs ohne die Anlagenleistung oder die Produktqualität einzuschränken. Dabei gehen wir nach dem Zwiebelschalenmodell vor: Im Kern stehen Optimierungen des Anlagenbetriebes und der Regelung, dann folgen technische Verbesserungen an den Anlagen und danach Maßnahmen zur Kreislaufführung, der Abwärmenutzung und zur Optimierung des Energiebezugs. Um dies zu erreichen wenden wir etablierte Methoden der Systemanalyse an, erstellen Energiebilanzen, wenden je nach Erfordernis Tools aus der Six Sigma Toolbox an und führen gezielt Messungen durch. Die Gesamtoptimierung des Energieverbrauchs wird dabei durch die statistische Analyse von Daten unterstützt.

Unser Angebot

  • Energieaudit gemäß DIN EN 16247-1, 16247-2, 16247-3, 16247-4
  • Energieaudit nach EEffG (Energieeffizienzgesetz), Bewertung von Maßnahmen
  • Implementierung eines Energiemanagementsystems gem. DIN EN ISO 50001
  • Erstellung eines Carbon Footprint von Produkten oder Prozessen
  • Prozessanalyse und Ausarbeitung von sofort, mittelfristig und langfristig umsetzbare Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz nach dem Stand der Technik
  • Messungen an relevanten Energieverbrauchern
  • Konzept zur Abwärmenutzung
  • Begleitung der Maßnahmenumsetzung und Unterstützung bei der Förderabwicklung
  • Aufbau eines Energiekennzahlensystems und Benchmarking
  • Durchführung von geförderten Forschungsprojekten

Prozessoptimierung

Die Herausforderung für Unternehmen bei der Optimierung der Prozesse entsteht bei steigenden Produktionskapazitäten, der Entwicklung neuer Produkte, durch den technologischen Fortschritt, die gesetzlichen Anforderungen die Ressourcenverbräuche soweit wie möglich zu minimieren, um Kosten für Rohstoffe und die Entsorgung von Abfällen so gering wie möglich zu halten ohne dabei die Prozesssicherheit zu gefährden.

Unser Vorgehensprinzip bei der verfahrenstechnischen Optimierung der Prozesse zur Reduktion des Ressourceneinsatzes ist die Anwendung der Systemanalyse „Vom Groben zum Detail“. Diese Methode trägt durch die systematische Betrachtung von Systemelementen und funktionellen Beziehungen zwischen den materiellen Komponenten wesentlich zum besseren Verständnis der Einflussgrößen auf die einzelnen Prozesse bei und liefert relevante Informationen in Hinblick auf die Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Prozessschritten, Ort und Ursache von Ineffizienzen sowie für die Identifikation von Optimierungsmöglichkeiten.

Der unmittelbare Nutzen bei der Anwendung des „Top down“ Vorgehensprinzips besteht darin, dass das Betrachtungsfeld zunächst weiter gefasst und danach schrittweise detailliert wird. So wird vermieden, dass bei der Untersuchung des Problemfeldes zu früh mit detaillierten Erhebungen begonnen wird, bevor das Problemfeld vollständig strukturiert wurde.

Bei der Gestaltung von Lösungen werden zuerst generelle Ziele und ein genereller Lösungsrahmen festgelegt, deren Detaillierungs- und Konkretisierungsgrad schrittweise vertieft wird. Die Konzepte auf höheren Ebenen stellen sicher, dass die Wechselwirkungen bei allen Lösungsansätzen eine Berücksichtigung finden.

Wir identifizieren systematisch Potentiale zur Reduktion des Ressourceneinsatzes, ohne die Anlagenleistung oder die Produktqualität einzuschränken. Um das zu erreichen wenden wir etablierte Methoden der Systemanalyse an, erstellen Stoff- und Energiebilanzen und wenden je nach Erfordernis Tools aus der Six Sigma Toolbox an. Die Gesamtoptimierung der Prozesse wird dabei durch die Modellierung von Teil- und Gesamtprozessen sowie der gezielten Messdatenerfassung und Datenanalyse unterstützt.

Unser Angebot

  • Prozessanalyse mit bewährten Tools der Systemanalyse
  • Modellierung von Gesamt- und Teilprozessen
  • Erfassung von erforderlichen Daten und statische Datenanalyse
  • Prozessaudit
  • Ausarbeitung eines Maßnahmenplans für sofort, mittelfristig und langfristig umsetzbare Maßnahmen
  • Durchführung von Machbarkeitsstudien und Begleitung der Maßnahmenumsetzung
  • Durchführung von geförderten Forschungsprojekten

Integrierte Managementsysteme

Managementsysteme systematisieren, steuern und kontrollieren unternehmerische Aktivitäten. Es werden Strukturen geschaffen, Ziele und Maßnahmen festgelegt, umgesetzt und eine Erfolgskontrolle durchgeführt. Mit der Implementierung eines Umwelt- und Energiemanagementsystems stellen sich Unternehmen der Herausforderung die gesetzlichen Anforderungen zu erfüllen und kontinuierlich an der Verbesserung der Umweltleistung zu arbeiten.

Bei der Implementierung eines Umwelt- und Energiemanagementsystems folgen wir dem Plan-Do- Check-Act Kreislauf und erstellen mit dem Unternehmen gemeinsam die erforderliche Dokumentation zur Erfüllung der Anforderungen der ISO 14001 und ISO 50001.

PLAN – In der Planungsphase erfolgt eine detaillierte Analyse der Ist-Situation, die Definition einer Base-Line, die Formulierung der Umwelt- und Energiepolitik, die Formulierung von Umwelt- und Energiezielen und schließlich die Erstellung des Umwelt- und Energieprogramms.

DO – In der Umsetzungsphase werden die Maßnahmen, die in der Planungsphase festgelegt worden sind, umgesetzt.

CHECK – In der Überprüfungsphase wird die Erreichung der gesetzten Ziele überprüft. Der Aufbau eines zielgerichteten Monitoring und Controlling von Energieverbrauch, Materialeinsatz, Abfallanfall, Wasserverbrauch auf Basis von aussagekräftigen Kennzahlen ist hier das zentrale Element.

ACT – In der letzten Phase wird der gesamte Prozess reflektiert. Bei festgestellten Abweichungen werden Korrekturmaßnahmen festgelegt und der Zyklus wird erneut durchlaufen.

Der Nutzen durch die Einführung und anschließende Zertifizierung ist in der systematischen Identifikation von Einsparungspotenzialen, einer höheren Rechtssicherheit, einem Imagegewinn, der höheren Transparenz der umweltrelevanten Abläufe und Kosten sowie der Erhöhung der MitarbeiterInnenmotivation im Unternehmen zu sehen.

Unser Angebot

  • Aufbau von (integrierten) Managementsystemen gemäß ISO 14001 und EMAS, ISO 50001
  • Gap-Analyse zur Feststellung des Handlungsbedarfs
  • Umweltprüfung
  • Energieaudit
  • Erstellung eines Maßnahmenprogramms
  • Erstellung der Managementdokumentation und des Managementhandbuchs
  • Erstellung von Kommunikationskonzepten
  • Aufbau eines Umweltcontrollings (Kennzahlenkonzept, Monitoring, Controlling)
  • Verfassen der Umwelterklärung
  • Innerbetriebliche Schulungen
  • Internes Audit und Auditorenschulung
  • Vorbereitung und Begleitung der Zertifizierung bzw. der Validierung

ÖKOPROFIT

ÖKOPROFIT (ÖKOlogisches PROjekt Für Integrierte UmweltTechnik) wurde im Jahr 1991 vom Grazer Umweltamt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Technischen Universität Graz (Arbeitsgruppe STENUM) als niederschwelliges Umweltmanagementsystem entwickelt. Es wird seit 1992 in Graz umgesetzt. Mit der Teilnahme am ÖKOPROFIT Programm können Unternehmen kontinuierlich an der Verbesserung der Umweltleistung in einem Netzwerk aus Unternehmen und verschiedener Branchen arbeiten. Die schrittweise Reduktion des Energie-, Wasser-, Material- und Chemikalieneinsatzes und die Reduktion von Abfällen sowie die Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Anforderungen stehen im Mittelpunkt der gemeinsamen Workshops.

Bei der individuellen Beratung, in der konkrete Optimierungsmaßnahmen im Vordergrund stehen, wählen wir als Vorgehensprinzip „Vom Groben zum Detail“. Diese Methode trägt durch die systematische Betrachtung wesentlich zum besseren Verständnis der relevanten Einflussgrößen auf den Gesamtressourcenverbrauch bei und beschreibt die Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Anlagen und Maschinen, Ort und Ursache von Ineffizienzen, mögliche Kostensenkungs- und Optimierungspotentiale.

Wir bewerten systematisch Potentiale zur Reduktion des gefährlichen und nicht gefährlichen Abfalls und stellen sicher, dass die gesetzlichen Anforderungen im Unternehmen in Bezug auf die „Abfall- Hierarchie“ gemäß Abfallwirtschaftsgesetz eingehalten werden. Bei unserem Vorgehen hat die „Abfallvermeidung“ die höchste Priorität. In weiterer Folge werden Maßnahmen zur „Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung“, dem „Recycling“, für „sonstige Verwertung z.B. energetische Verwertung“ ausgearbeitet. Zuletzt steht in der „Abfall-Hierarchie“ die kostengünstige „Beseitigung“ der nicht vermeidbaren Abfälle. Ähnlich gehen wir bei der Optimierung des Ressourceneinsatzes vor.

Wir erstellen gemeinsam mit den teilnehmenden Unternehmen einen Maßnahmenplan zur Steigerung der Ressourceneffizienz und unterstützen bei der Erstellung der ÖKOPROFIT Auszeichungsunterlagen.

Unser Angebot

  • Durchführung von Workshops
  • Individuelle Beratung der Unternehmen im Bereich Ressourceneffizienz
  • Erstellung von Abfallwirtschaftskonzepten
  • Vorbereitung auf die ÖKOPROFIT Auszeichnung
  • Begleitung der Maßnahmenumsetzung
  • Erstellung von Trainingsunterlagen und Arbeitsmaterialien
  • +43 (0)316 367156 - 0
  • office@stenum.at
  • Anton-Kleinoscheg-Straße 21, 8051 Graz
    Austria

Über Stenum

Mit STENUM Unternehmensberatung und Forschungsgesellschaft für Umweltfragen GmbH die Ressourceneffizienz im Unternehmen steigern, kontinuierlich verbessern und zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen.